Www oregon gov oha hlo

Posted on by

Health Licensing Office

www oregon gov oha hlo

OHA chief: Housing a 'critical issue' throughout Oregon

online

Monday: 8 a. Tuesday: 9 a. Wednesday: 8 a. Thursday: 8 a. Friday: 8 a. Subscribe to receive email notification of site updates.

If your board is under the umbrella of the Health Licensing Office, you can save time by renewing your authorization to practice license, certification or registration online at your convenience. The license renewal app works best with Internet Explorer. Other web browsers may have mixed results; Google Chrome and most mobile devices are not supported. Licensees of the Board of Direct Entry Midwifery must submit documentation and receive approval as part of the authorization-to-practice renewal process prior to renewing online. Contact HLO customer service at hlo. Licensed Dietitians, Respiratory Therapists and Polysomnographic Technologists are required to take and attest to having taken the Oregon Health Authority's Health Care Workforce Survey online at the time of their renewals. This survey must be taken within 45 days prior to their license expiration date.

Oregon law requires that all address and employment changes for our licensees, certification holders, and registration holders must be submitted in writing this includes email within 30 days. Here are three easy options for submitting changes in address or employment:. Your full legal name is your first name, middle name s , and last or surname, without use of initials or nicknames. To change your name you must provide a copy of approved legal documentation, filed in a court with the appropriate jurisdiction, and a copy of one form of approved photographic identification. Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites.

HLO protects the health, safety and rights of Oregon consumers by ensuring only qualified applicants are authorized to practice. HLO reviews and approves applicant qualifications, conducts examinations, inspects thousands of licensed facilities and independent contractors, responds to and investigates consumer complaints, and disciplines licensees who are found in violation of state requirements.
what to do with leftover sweet and sour meatballs

Training may also be obtained through a competency-based school [for a definition and details from the Higher Education Coordinating Commission's rules, scroll down to Oregon Administrative Rule ] , which may not require the minimum training hours. Hourly-based and competency-based schools require students to pass a state-sanctioned practical examination conducted by a licensed career school meeting HECC criteria and standards. Oregon recognizes the practical examination as the first step in a two-step examination process toward licensure. Graduates of both hourly-based and competency-based schools in Oregon as well as applicants from out of state obtaining certification through reciprocity and experience equivalency see below must pass a written examination to obtain certification. The time limit for each field of practice section of the examination and for the Oregon Laws and Rules examination is 90 minutes. HLO and the Board of Cosmetology established requirements, including waiting periods and additional training, for applicants who fail the written examination and must retake the examination after one or more failed attempts. After the third and sixth failed attempts, applicants must obtain additional training from an Oregon educational institution.



Board of Cosmetology - Esthetician - License Information

Yellowhawk Tribal Health Center, Eastern Oregon

Renew Your License

.

.

.

.

.

5 thoughts on “Www oregon gov oha hlo

Leave a Reply